Sweet dreams are made of this..

Sweet dreams are made of this..

Never has the summer been so welcome as when it arrived – in force – this weekend. I spent it wandering some lovely lanes and winding burns – through green tunnels of leaves – with the sound of birdsong and rushing water for company. I’m still enveloped in the warm wooziness of it all. (No apologies for inarticulacy/sentimentality will be issued).

So I went a-wandering again tonight.. There may be many, many types of flowers available in the garden here..

20130620_141904

.. but I love a little bunch of wild ones. (Yes alright already, I was careful). Naturally I took the other ‘essential’ for a summer’s evening along with me..

20130708_193438

About largelyhelen

Designer, photographer, writer.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

