Missing In Action

I was about to write this and then I realised I’d already written it. So with a few edits – this is how it is.

Largely Confidential

shot_1389804523400

Missing In Action

Another phrase that can be used to describe more than it most often indicates..

Ive been “missing in action” here on my blog – firstly, simply due to being in action elsewhere, in the practical and business sense.

Unsurprisingly, life hadn’t held it’s breath while I was away. I responded by hiding from the workload and getting petulant over a bottle of wine, a huge bag of crisps and several films. When I emerged; the workload had turned from black comedy to film-noir.

Ok – time to get a sense of perspective.. along with a sense of responsibility and one of humour, while I’m at it.

shot_1389803646409

Cue dramatic film-score…dundunDUN! Stern talking to self. How about if I actually kept my word to myself??

Go to bed earlier – except when finishing good book/ talking to family in Japan. Exercise every morning – except after too many bananas…

View original post 259 more words

About largelyhelen

Designer, photographer, writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

